North Jersey High School Sports Awards 2021: Winners, presenters

The 2021 North Jersey High School Sports Awards show once again brought together stars of American sports to honor the accomplishments of high school athletes in North Jersey.

As was the case in 2020 – when the event went online due to the coronavirus pandemic – Wednesday’s event was exclusively online. Players of the Year were recognized in 30 different sports by an array of Hall of Famers, Olympians and champions from across the sports world.

Paramus wrestler Aaron Ayzerov won the Male Athlete of the Year award, and cross-country/track star Angelina Perez of Lakeland was awarded Female Athlete of the Year.

Aaron Ayzerov of Paramus was named Male Athlete of the Year at the 2021 North Jersey High School Sports Awards.

Tenafly’s Jeff Koehler was awarded Coach of the Year, while the Becton football team was named Team of the Year.

Jacob Rudd of Wayne Valley and Amanda Sallemi of Emerson were the recipients of the 2021 Charlie McGill Scholarship awards, presented annually by The Record and

The program is part of the USA TODAY High School Sports Awards, the largest high school sports recognition program in the country. Along with the chance to be honored at the regional level, top student athletes may also be recognized in the statewide show, which is scheduled for 8 p.m. on Thursday, July 15.

Angelina Perez of Lakeland was named Female Athlete of the Year at the 2021 North Jersey High School Sports Awards.

Athletes of the year from each state will then be honored in the 25 sports included in the national awards show, which premieres at 8 p.m. on Thursday, Aug. 5.

Superstar presenters

North Jersey High School Sports Awards

Sportscasters Laura Rutledge and Desmond Howard (the 1991 Heisman Trophy winner) anchored the broadcast, while former Division I athletes Matt James and Tyler Cameron hosted the Red Carpet segment.

The special awards presenters included WNBA player Imani McGee-Stafford (I AM SPORT Award), retired NFL quarterback Alex Smith (Courage Award), Jacksonville Jaguars head coach Urban Meyer (Team of the Year, Coach of the Year), WNBA champion/Olympic gold medalist Sue Bird (Female Athlete of the Year) and Basketball Hall of Famer Shaquille O’Neal (Male Athlete of the Year).

Marilynn Veness

Next Post

Why Rajnath Singh needs to intervene in the inter-support fracas

Sun Jul 4 , 2021
Defence Minister Rajnath Singh (2R), Chief of Defence Workers (CDS) Basic Bipin Rawat (L), Military Main Typical Manoj Mukund Naravane (2L), Defence Secretary Ajay Kumar(R) and Navy Main Admiral Karambir Singh (C) at an party organised to present trophies to best marching contingents of Republic Day Parade 2020, at South […]

You May Like